Home
Do you turn off Database Mirroring before Upgrading your TFS databases?
  v1.0 Posted at 24/05/2013 7:21 AM by Tiago Araujo

To avoid headaches while upgrading the TFS database schemas, you should manually turn off database mirroring prior to running the Verify step of your configuration.

If database mirroring is enabled on your TFS database, an additional step is required to temporarily turn it off when upgrading the database schema. This may require additional permissions that are difficult to check in the Verify step. Verification may hang with no sign of what’s happening until you delve into the SQL Server logs. It’s safer (and avoids problems) if you manually turn it off before you start.​​​

Related rules

    Do you feel this rule needs an update?

    If you want to be notified when this rule is updated, please enter your email address:

    Comments:

    Note: Social Media login for Yotpo is not working in IE or Safari, please use Chrome. We are waiting for Yotpo to fix it.