Home
Do you share when you upgrade an application?
  v4.0 Posted at 11/09/2015 9:18 AM by William Yin
​When you do a major (or minor) upgrade to an application, you should let people know and identify the reason for the upgrade.
Whether your upgrade is to take advantage of a new feature, to fix a bug, or even just to keep yourself on the latest and greatest version, your followers might want to know why you upgraded. You should put a short announcement on Twitter, Facebook, and/or LinkedIn. Your followers may not know about the changes and the ones who are grateful are likely to retweet or like your post.octopus_upgrade.png
Figure: Good Example - announcing the upgrade with a short note of the new feature

Related rules

    Do you feel this rule needs an update?

    If you want to be notified when this rule is updated, please enter your email address:

    Comments:

    Note: Social Media login for Yotpo is not working in IE or Safari, please use Chrome. We are waiting for Yotpo to fix it.