Home
Do you know when to delete instead of disqualify a lead?
  v2.0 Posted at 12/08/2014 4:23 PM by Ulysses Maclaren

​ When going through leads to see if they should be converted to an Account/Contact/Opportunity or disqualified, any that do not contain contact details should be deleted instead of disqualified. The reason for this is that there is no benefit having only a name in the system, and it could produce false duplicates later if we were to import or create someone with the same name.

Delete rubbish lead
Figure: Delete rubbish lead

Related rules

    Do you feel this rule needs an update?

    If you want to be notified when this rule is updated, please enter your email address:

    Comments: