Do you know how and when to deactivate a Company/Contact?
27/05/2014 4:57 PM by
There comes a time when some contacts in your CRM database might just be taking up space and not giving any value. At this point it is best to deactivate them.
- CRM still knows about it so it will still come up for duplicate detection.
- You can still view them if you need to by viewing Inactive companies/contacts.
Hint: When you deactivate a client - put a note in the notes field to say
Figure: Once a contact moves on or their details are no longer relevant, deactivate them
Do you feel this rule needs an update?