Home
Do you set up separate user accounts in Control4?
  v4.0 Posted at 8/02/2018 2:51 PM by Greg Harris

​Some companies incorrectly share a user account and many people use it. This is easy initially but creates problems later on.

Each user should use their own account. If users share a single account, and you need to remove their access, you would then have to change the password and inform all other users. 

If everyone is using an individual account, it is as simple as disabling (or deleting) their account.


ManageUser.png

Figure: Use the Customer Portal to add accounts for all users

Related rules

    Do you feel this rule needs an update?

    If you want to be notified when this rule is updated, please enter your email address:

    Comments:

    Note: Social Media login for Yotpo is not working in IE or Safari, please use Chrome. We are waiting for Yotpo to fix it.