Home
Do you archive old Teams?
  v2.0 Posted at 1/10/2019 5:06 AM by Tiago Araujo

Within a team or project-based organisation, the number of Teams can rapidly grow out of control. The more active Teams you have, the harder it gets to find the right information when you need it.​​

​Hiding teams works well enough for end users but doesn't help administrators figure out which teams are actually in use. You should "Archive" unused teams instead – making the team unavailable read-only.

old-teams-bad.png
Figure: Bad example - Lots of old and test teams
old-teams-good.jpg
Figure: Good example - Old teams are archived

To archive a Team, follow these steps:

  • Click on "Manage Teams"
  • Choose the team you want to archive (you must be owner of that Team)
  • Click the "..." (ellipsis)
  • Click "Archive team"​
old-teams-how1.jpg
Figure: Clicking "Manage Teams"
old-teams-how2.png
Figure: Clicking "Ellipsis" | "Archive Team"

Note: Archived teams can be restored at any time to be made available again.

Related rules

    Do you feel this rule needs an update?

    If you want to be notified when this rule is updated, please enter your email address:

    Comments: